GOSPEL

Through Augustine, Martin Luther, and others, God has brought the heart of the Christian faith, the gospel message , back into focus over and over again. The gospel messageis the good news of what Jesus Christ did for us!

Pastor Tim Keller of Redeemer Presbyterian Church in Manhattan, New York wrote in his book  The King's Cross that the central difference between the Christian faith and other religions is this: All other religions focus on  what the person must do  and hope that their actions allow them to be with God.

On the other hand, the good news of the Christian faith is: This is what was done for you. Jesus Christ lived for you on this earth and died for you so that the way to God is free.

The gospel message is a joyful and liberating message!

The gospel message is that God enters into a relationship with you, not on the basis of what you have done or accomplished (or not done/not accomplished), but on the basis of what Jesus Christ has done for you in His death on the cross and in His resurrection.

Gospel Church München
Ledererstr. 5
"Scholastikahaus" im 3. OG
80331 München
Mobil: 0151-4662 8536
steffen@gospelchurchmuenchen.de

©2021 Gospel Church München

en_USEnglish

GOSPEL

Gott hat im Laufe der Zeit durch Augustinus, Martin Luther und andere immer wieder neu den Fokus auf das Herzstück des christlichen Glaubens gelenkt: die "Gospel message", zu deutsch: die "Gute Nachricht" von dem was Jesus Christus für uns getan hat!

Pastor Tim Keller von der Redeemer Presbyterian Church in Manhattan, New York hat es in seinem Buch "The King's Cross" wie folgt ausgedrückt: Der zentrale Unterschied zwischen dem christlichen Glauben und anderen Religionen ist folgender: Bei allen anderen Religionen geht es darum, was wir tun müssen, was wir leisten müssen in der Hoffnung, dass wir vielleicht zu Gott kommen können.

Die Gute Nachricht des christlichen Glaubens dagegen sagt: "Dies ist was für Dich getan wurde. Jesus Christus hat für Dich auf dieser Erde gelebt und ist für Dich gestorben, so dass der Weg zu Gott frei ist."

Die "Gospel message" ist eine frohe und frei-machende Botschaft!

Die "Gospel message" besagt, dass Gott eine Beziehung mit Dir eingeht, nicht auf Grundlage von dem was Du gemacht oder geleistet hast (bzw. nicht gemacht/nicht geleistet hast), sondern auf Grundlage von dem, was Jesus Christus in seinem Tod am Kreuz und in seiner Auferstehung für Dich getan hat.

Gospel Church München
Südliche Münchner Straße 35c
Grünwalder Freizeitpark (Forum)
82031 Grünwald
Mobil: 0151-4662 8536
steffen@gospelchurchmuenchen.de

©2019 Gospel Church München